Department Advisors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Student and Academic Programs, Office of
Transitional students researching majors
Students disqualified from the College
Carolyn Harley
carolyn.harley@asu.edu
Jeffrey Banner
j
effrey.banner@asu.edu
480-965-6506
Fulton Center 110
By appointment only

A

African and African American Studies
See: Social Transformation, School of 

American Indian Studies
B.S. American Indian Studies
Jennica Fulwilder
Discovery Hall 356
480-965-3634

Anthropology
See: Human Evolution & Social Change, School of 

Applied Math for Life and Social Sciences
See: Human Evolution & Social Change, School of 

Asia Studies
See: Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, School of 

Asian Pacific-American Studies
See: Social Transformation, School of 

Asian Languages (Chinese or Japanese)
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of

Astrobiology
See: Earth and Space Exploration, School of

Astrophysics
See: Earth and Space Exploration, School of

B

Biological Sciences 
See: Life Sciences, School of 

Chemistry and Biochemistry
B.A. Biochemistry
B.S. Biochemistry
B.A. Chemistry
B.S. Chemistry
Dr. Tom Avants
tavants@asu.edu

Milton Corbin
milton.corbin@asu.edu
Amber Soergel
Amber.Soergel@asu.edu
Orenda Griffin
orenda.griffin@asu.edu
480-965-3461
Physical Sciences D-wing 102 

Chinese
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of 

Classics; Classical Civilizations
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of 

Communication
See: Hugh Downs School of Human Communication 

Computational Mathematical Sciences
See: Mathematics and Statistics  

Earth and Environmental Studies
See: Earth and Space Exploration, School of 

Earth and Space Exploration, School of - Advising Web Page
B.A. Earth and Environmental Studies
B.S. Earth and Space Exploration
B.S. Earth and Space Exploration (Geological Sciences)
B.S. Earth and Space Exploration (Astrophysics)
B.S. Earth and Space Exploration (Astrobiology)
B.S. Earth and Space Exploration (Exploration System Design)
Kelli Wallace
Kelli.Wallace@asu.edu
480-727-3584
Rebecca Dial (Barrett honors students only)
480-965-2213
Rebecca.Escobar@asu.edu
Interdisciplinary Science and Technology Building 4, #795 

Economics - Advising Web Page
B.S. Economics
Anneliese Mougharbel
Anneliese.Mougharbel@asu.edu
CPCOM 430B
Chris Lee
Christopher.Nigel.Lee@asu.edu
CPCOM 430A
Sheree' Rincon
Sheree.Rincon@asu.edu
CPCOM 430C
Computer Commons, 4th floor
ECNadvising@asu.edu

480-965-3531
Walk-in or appointment 

English - Undergraduate Advising Web Page
B.A. English (Creative Writing)
B.A. English (Linguistics)
B.A. English (Literature)
B.A. Film and Media Studies
Linda Sullivan
Linda.Sullivan@asu.edu
Wes Jackson
Wes.Jackson@asu.edu
Shauna Dranetz
Shauna.Dranetz@asu.edu
480-965-3168
Language & Literature 549
By appointment only 

Family Studies and Human Development
See: Social and Family Dynamics, T. Denny Sanford School of 

Film and Media Studies
See: English 

French
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of 

Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, School of
B.A. Geography
B.S. Geography
B.S.P. Urban Planning
Dr. Duncan Shaeffer
shaeffer@asu.edu
480-965-3652
Coor 5th floor
Walk-in or appointment

Geological Sciences
See: Earth and Space Exploration, School of 

German
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of 

Global Health
See: Human Evolution and Social Change, School of 

Global Studies
See: Politics and Global Studies, School of  

Health Professions Advising 
Phillip Scharf
Cheri Peterson
prehealth@asu.edu
 
480-965-2365
Fulton 110 

Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, School of
B.A. Asia Studies
B.A. History
B.A. History (secondary education)
B.A. Jewish Studies
B.A. Philosophy
B.A. Religious Studies
Michael Currey
Manisha Master
Marcos Enriquez
Cynthia Baade
Sean Kenney
SHPRSAdvising@asu.edu
480-965-8364
Coor Hall 3rd floor
By appointment only  

The Hugh Downs School of Human Communication 
B.A. Communication
B.S. Communication
Brianna Burm
Carol Comito
Debra Daly
Barbara DeDecker
Jason LaBret
communication@asu.edu
Call 480-965-5095 for appointments 
Stauffer Hall 1st floor 

Human Evolution and Social Change, School of 
B.A. Anthropology
B.S. Anthropology
B.A. Global Health
B.S. Applied Math for Life and Social Sciences
480-965-6215
shesc.undergrad@asu.edu
Stefanie Bobar (students with last names A-N)
stefanie.bobar@asu.edu
Anika Hutchinson (students with last names O-Z)
anika.hutchinson@asu.edu
School of Human Evolution and Social Change Building 233 

Integrated Studies
B.A. Integrated Studies
B.S. Integrated Studies
480-965-6506
By appointment only 

School of International Letters & Cultures - Academic Advising Website
B.A. Asian Languages (Chinese)
B.A Asian Languages (Japanese)
B.A. French
B.A. German
B.A. International Letters & Cultures
B.A. International Letters & Cultures (Classics)
B.A. International Letters & Cultures (Classical Civilizations)
B.A. Italian
B.A. Russian
B.A. Spanish
Alan Beaudrie
Barbara Fleming
Louis Wigley
silcadvising@asu.edu
Durham Language & Literature 440
480-965-6281
By appointment only (please visit silc.asu.edu/appointments to schedule) 

Italian
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of 

Japanese
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of 

Jewish Studies
See: Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, School of

Justice Studies
See: Social Transformation, School of 

K  

Life Sciences, School of
B.S. Biological Sciences
B.S. Microbiology
B.S. Molecular Biosciences/Biotechnology
Katelyn Cooper
Chad Cussen
Joe Davis
Virginia Downing
Nicole Diehnelt
Dr. Carita Harrell
Stephanie Sowl
Scot Schoenborn
sols.advising@asu.edu
480-727-6277
Life Sciences C-wing 206C  

Mathematics & Statistical Sciences, School of
B.S. Computational Mathematical Sciences
B.A. Mathematics
B.S. Mathematics
B.S. Mathematics (statistics)
B.S. Mathematics (secondary education)
Tracey Hayes
Tracey.M.Hayes@asu.edu
Michelle Howe
Michelle.Howe@asu.edu
Rehn Kovacic
Rehn.Kovacic@asu.edu
480-965-7195
Physical Sciences A-wing 211 

Microbiology
See: Life Sciences, School of 

Molecular Bioscience/Biotechnology
See: Life Sciences, School of  

Philosophy
See: Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, School of 

Physics
B.A. Physics
B.S. Biophysics
B.S Physics
B.S. Physics (secondary education)
Morgan Texeira
texeira@asu.edu
480-965-3561
Bateman Physical Sciences F-wing, F 470
By appointment only 

Political Science
See: Politics and Global Studies, School of 

Politics and Global Studies, School of
B.A. Global Studies
B.A. Political Science
B.S. Political Science
Jennifer Gordon
Jennifer.Gordon@asu.edu

Tricia Strickland
Patricia.Strickland@asu.edu
Jennifer Nelson
Jennifer.E.Nelson@asu.edu
Sandra Voller
sandra.voller@asu.edu

480-965-8563 to schedule an appointment
Coor Hall 6th floor, School of Politics & Global Studies (check in at the front desk)
By appointment only

Pre-law Advising 
Mary Nadarski
prelawadvising@asu.edu
480-965-2365 
ASU Fulton Center 135

Psychology - Advisor's Web Page
B.A. Psychology
B.S. Psychology
Cindy Theisman
Abigail Dalpra
Carlos Bravo
Dawn Phelps
Katherine Robinson
psych.advisor@asu.edu

480-965-7258
Psychology Building 255
Walk-in Advising – see https://psychology.clas.asu.edu/undergrad/advising for current hours. 

R

Religious Studies
See: Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, School of 

Russian
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of 

Social and Family Dynamics, T. Denny Sanford School of - Advising Web Page
B.S. Family and Human Development
B.S. Sociology
Lois Goldblatt
lois.goldblatt@asu.edu
Lisa Barth
Lisa.Barth@asu.edu
Kerry Scott
Kerry.Scott@asu.edu
Debbie Tucker
Debra.Tucker@asu.edu
Social Sciences, Room #100 (southwest corner of the building)
Schedule appointments by calling 480-965-6978 

Social Transformation, School of
B.A. African and African American Studies
B.A. Asian Pacific-American Studies
B.A. Justice Studies
B.S. Justice Studies
B.A. Women and Gender Studies

Tanya Marun
tanya.marun@asu.edu
Audra Horney
audra.horney@asu.edu 

480-965-7682 to make an appointment
Wilson Hall - 1st floor 

Sociology
See: Social and Family Dynamics, School of 

Spanish
See: International Letters & Cultures, School of 

Transborder Studies, School of
B.A. Transborder, Chicana/o & Latina/o Studies
Patricia Corona
pcorona1@asu.edu
480-965-5091
Interdisciplinary Building B-wing, Suite B-165
By appointment only 

U

Urban Planning
See: Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, School of 

Women and Gender Studies
See: Social Transformation, School of